CSN Demos - Now Available

Click Here to Purchase 'Demos'

CSN - DemosAfter four decades as "three together," the creative partnership of David Crosby, Stephen Stills, and Graham Nash is one of the most enduring and influential in contemporary music. This compilation of previously unreleased material takes an unprecedented look at the earliest days of their collaboration with 12 demos from 1968 to 1971 - destined-to-be-classic songs that would later be featured on CSN's studio albums and solo titles. While a number of demos feature members performing solo (and one finds them joined by Neil Young), the set opens with the trio harmonizing on "Marrakesh Express," recorded four months before their self-titled debut LP was released in 1969. Other rarities include seminal takes on "Almost Cut My Hair," "Chicago," "Long Time Gone," "Love The One You're with," and "Deja Vu."

Track Listing:

  • Marrakesh Express [1969 Demo]
  • Almost Cut My Hair [1969 Demo]
  • You Don't Have To Cry [1968 Demo]
  • Déjà Vu [1969 Demo]
  • Sleep Song [1969 Demo]
  • My Love Is A Gentle Thing [1968 Demo]
  • Be Yourself [1971 Demo]
  • Music Is Love [1970 Demo]
  • Singing Call [1970 Demo]
  • Long Time Gone [1968 Demo]
  • Chicago [1970 Demo]
  • Love The One You're With [1970 Demo]

Click Here to Purchase 'Demos'





« Back to News & Reviews